Kashmir Indepth

Access to Quality EducationSAC approves up-gradation of 228 Middle/High Schools to High/Higher Secondary Schools

JAMMU, MARCH 01: In a significant decision aimed at providing access to quality education to the students particularly of remote and inaccessible areas, the State Administrative Council (SAC) under the chairmanship of Governor, Satya Pal Malik has approved up-gradation of 228 schools spread across various Districts including provision of staff.  Out of these  210 schools are under State sector and 18 schools under centrally sponsored scheme- ‘Samagra Shiksha’.
Out of 210 schools, 87 High Schools have been upgraded to the level of Higher Secondary Schools. These  include regularization of 02 hanging Higher Secondary Schools.
The names of the schools upgraded from High School to Higher Secondary School level are 06 in District Anantang (HS Lalan, HS Batkoot, GHS Dooru, HS Mantipora, HS Manzmoh, HS Gurdaman), 04 in District Bandipora (HS Chuntimulla, HS Madwan, HS Quilmuqam, HS Shadipora), 07 in District Baramulla (HS Shatloo, HS Gingle, HSS Nowgam Kandi (Hanging School), HS Chatoosa, HS Salambad Uri, GHS Tilgam, HS Mangam), 06 in District Budgam (HS Utligam, HS Kandoora, HS Dalwan, HS Dragger, HS Bemina, BHS Wadwan), 04 in District Ganderbal (BHS Khalmulla, BHS Gulabbagh, HS Kullan, HS Sheerpathri), 03 in District Kargil (HS Chanigund, HS Lankerchay, High School Biama (Purtikchay), 04 in District Kulgam (HS Waltangoo, HS Khull, GHS Pahloo, HS Hangar), 04 in District Kupwara (BHSS Warpora (Hanging School), HS Khumriyal, BHS Ring Payeen, HS Haril), 04 in District Pulwama (HS Chersoo, HS Batagund, HS Abhama, HS Chakura), 02 in District Shopian (HS Sedow,  HS Heerpora), 01 in District Srinagra (BHS Sangam), 04 in District Doda (HS Behota, HS Dradhu, HS Koti, HS Shadiwan), 02 in District Jammu (HS Keri, HS Marh), 04 in District Kathua (HS Dhar Dugnoo, HS Basantpur, HS Bhatodi, HS Korepunnu), 05 in District Kishtwar (HS Badhat, HS Patnazi, HS Keshwan, HS Dool, HS Nandana), 03 in District Poonch (HS Arai, HS Gali Kalaban, HS Seri Khawaja), 04 in District Rajouri (HS Androth, HS Udhan, HS Qila Darhal, HS Tralla), 05 in District Ramban (HS Chamalwas, HS Gurmul, HS Kanthi, HS Dhandrath, HS Pogal), 06 in DistrictReasi (HS Dhanour, HS Budhan, HS Bagga, HS Ladda, HS Ransoo, HS Kotli Bhaga), 03 in District Samba (HS Khara Madana, HS Boys Bainglar, GHS Sarna), 06 in DistrictUdhampur (HS Sewna, HS Dhanas, HS Rasli Gadheran, HS Pakhlai, HS Rang, HS Chiryai).
Similarly, 123 Middle Schools have been upgraded to the level of High Schools. These include regularization of 16 Hanging High Schools.
The names of the schools upgraded from Middle School to High School are 07 in District Anantnag (BMS Mir Danter, HS Dessu (Hanging School), HS Imoh (Hanging School), HS Zalangam (Hanging School), MS Batgund,  MS Ganeshpora, MS Magraypora), 12 in District Bandipora (GMS Plan, HS Naidkhai (Hanging School), HS SK Bala (Hanging School), HS Trigam (Hanging School), MS Banyaree Sharki, MS Barnayee, MS Chanpal, MS kuragbal, MS Rakhi Shilvat, MS S.K. Payeen, MS Viewan, MS Zalpora), 07 in District Baramulla (GHS Ladoora (Hanging School), HS Checksari (Hanging School), HS Panzalla (Hanging School), HS Rawoocha (Hanging School), MS Khushmarg Bagna, MS Saidpora, MS Vazir), 04 in District Budgam (BMS Kralpora, BMS Paris Abad, MS Bon Zanigam, MS Kralnewa), 04 in District Ganderbal (MS Harran, MS Kachpathri, MS Pati Yarmuqam, MS Rabitar), 04 in District Kargil (MS Lankore, MS Skambo, MS Thangsoo, MS Yuljuk), 12 in District Kulgam (Girls MS Chowgam, BMS Semthan, MS Frisal, GHS Katrsoo (Hanging School), GMS Ahmad abad, GMS Churath, HS Behibagh (Hanging School),  HS Khrewan (Hanging School), HS Lamer (Hanging School),  MS Badroo, MS Dard Gund, MS NPKP), 05 in District Kupwara (Ashpora, BMS Ring Bala, GMS Lalpora, HS Check Sarmarg (Hanging School), UPS Tharatpora), 02 in District Leh (MS Korzik, MS Skalzangling), 03 in District Pulwama (BMS Saimooh,  UPS C.B Nath, UPS Khadermoh), 03 in District Shopian (BMS Hendow,  MS Landoora,  UPS Mukani-Dunaroo), 02 in District Srinagar (GHS Gooripora (Hanging School), GMS Malbagh), 03 in District Doda (UPS Ablimasri, UPS Gulmana, UPS Tantna), 02 in District Jammu (MS Jogwan, MS Kanyala), 07 in District Kathua (MS Delew, MS Moar, MS Nelhew, MS Phalote, MS Roukhla, UPS Galodi, UPS Janu), 03 in District Kishtwar (GMS Dekri, MS Dangdaroo, MS Kawar), 09 in District Poonch (MS Danadoyian, MS Dheri Maseet, MS Dingla, MS Gadhra, MS Kallar Kattal,  MS Kandi, MS Parat, MS Tain, MS Traranwali), 05 in District Rajouri (GMS Jamola, MS Chawata  (Dodasanbala), MS Dhara Sanwala, MS Keri,  MS Larkoti),  06 in District Ramban (MS Kariya,  UPS (G) Bhingra,  UPS Chakka,  UPS Harog,  UPS Shamthi, UPS Tungali), 10 in District Reasi (MS Dhandli, MS Bidda,  MS Budhnar, MS Matlote, MS Sadhota,  MS Sukhal Ghati, MS Tanda, MS Theot, MS Thiloo, UPS Sanjichat), 13 in District Udhampur (Girls MS Ghat Ktyas, GMS Johnu, Govt. Middle   School Hartyian, MS Pinger, MS Blandh,  MS Bupp Sarar, MS Gurhi, MS Katti, MS Kothiliar, MS Latti Gharat, MS Nagulta, MS Parla Chapper, MS Prey).
SAC also approved up-gradation of 18 schools under centrally sponsored scheme  ‘Samagra Shiksha’. These include 12 Middle Schools upgraded to High Schools and 06 High Schools to Higher Secondary Schools.
The names of the schools upgraded from Middle School to High School 01 each in District Baramulla (MS Busgran), District Budgam (GMS Badran),  District Kupwara (MS Lachampora),  District Shopian (MS Saidpora Bala), District Doda (UPS Gajoth), District  Jammu (MS Bhagani), District  Kathua (MS Parole), District Kishtwar (UPS Tillar), District Poonch (MS Qasaba), District Rajouri (MS LARKUTTI), District  Reasi (MS Sukka), District Udhampur (MS Ladana). Similarly, schools upgraded to the level of Higher Secondary School 01 each in District Bandipora (HS Kanzalwan), District Baramulla (HS Rampora), District Kathua (HS Baggan), District Kupwara (HS Potushai), District Rajouri (HS Sankari No I), District Ramban (Govt. HS Maligam).
SAC also approved up-gradation of Government Lower High School, Mallan Dessa Tehsil Bhagwah District Doda to Higher Secondary School.
The decision of the SAC  will fulfill the long standing demand of the people of these rural and inaccessible areas. The decision will have a discernible impact in bridging gaps and will decline  the school dropout rate in these areas. The decision will also benefit girl students and students from disadvantaged sections of the society.

Related posts

DC B’la flaggs off Farmers Exposure Tour

Kashmir Indepth

Passport Office suffers fiber cuts on National Highway:

Kashmir Indepth

J&K registers significant achievement in reducing infant mortality: NHM J&K

Zainab Hamdani

JKAP leader lauds LG led administration for land transfer to higher education department

Kashmir Indepth

Winter coming, no sign of thaw, 7th round of military talks on October 12

Kashmir Indepth

Two more nominations filed for Ladakh PC

Kashmir Indepth

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy