Kashmir Indepth

10 Nominations filled on last date for B’la Parliamentary Constituency, Total Reaches 14

Baramulla, 25 March: Returning Officer for Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency, Dr G N Itoo has informed that 10 nominations were filled on the last date of filing nominations for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019, the polling of which has been scheduled in IST phase on 11th of April. The number of candidates who filled their nominations reaches 14.

Those who filed their nominations today includes Mohd Maqbool War of Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Jahangir Khan of Jammu and Kashmir National Panthers Party (JKNPP), Syed Najeeb Shah Naqvi as Independent Candidate, Abdul Rasheed Shaheen as Independent Candidate, Javeed Ahmad Qureshi as Independent Haji Farooq Ahmad Mir of Indian National Congress (INC), Abdul Rasheed Shiekh of as Independent and three independent candidates viz Syed Muzaffar Ali, Mohammad Abdullah Chatwal and Abdul Majeed Bhat.

Earlier Raja Aijaz Ali as Independent Abdul Quyoom Wani of People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Mohammad Akbar Lone of National Conference (NC) and an Independent Candidate Syed Aamir Sohail has filled their nominations.

Related posts

Children need care, protection: CJ Mittal

Kashmir Indepth

Communication Gag: Mobile phone sale lowest ever in Kashmir; companies loose crores

Kashmir Indepth

Dr Samoon reviews modalities for establishment of private ITIs in JKUT

Zainab Hamdani

Tourism has come to standstill affecting livelihood of a sizeable section of population: Tarigami

Kashmir Indepth

Cyber Police Kashmir saves Rs 2 lakh in OTP, vishing fraud
Don’t share debit, credit details to anyone: SSP Cyber Tahir Ashraf

Kashmir Indepth

Panchayat Polls: 45% voter turnout at Sumbal Bandipora

Kashmir Indepth

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy