Kashmir Indepth

Kashmiri Aainball coach leads India to World Championship final

Srinagar, Mar 31 : Kashmiri Aainball coach from Pulwama district has led the Indian team to the final of the Aainball Work championship which was played in Morroco on Saturday.

Indian team beat the host country Morocco in the semis but lost the final clash with Mighty Jordans by a narrow margin of 6 points.

“Luck don’t favour the Indian team as there key players players were injured and in the last two minutes of the final clash, they committed two fouls, otherwise things would have been different,” said Syed Aleem the coach, who is a resident of Puchal village of South Kashmir’s Pulwama district.

Aleem said in a game which is so fast and scores of 600 points are crossed, losing by a narrow margin of 6 points is nothing short of success.

“I feel honored to train the team towards the final of the championship at an international forum,” Aleem said, adding he is working hard to promote the sport in the home state of Jammu and Kashmir.

“My focus is to right to bring the talent to fore in the state and promote it among ambitious players. My desire is to see more Kashmiri youth playing at the international level in this game.”

The team was led by Parvinder Pal Singh. Aafaq Khan who hails from Baderwah is also part of the team.

The players of the team lauded the efforts and hardwork of the coach.

“His hard work has paid him off. We feel proud to be his trainees,” they said.

Related posts

11th CEC Ice Hockey Championship concludes at Kargil

Kashmir Indepth

I-League: Players in action as Real Kashmir FC maintains unbeaten run with win over Sreenidi Deccan FC on Tuesday at TRC Srinagar


Shoaib Akhtar lashes out at AB De Villiers, says he chose money over country

Kashmir Indepth

4th edition of Champions Trophy kicks off in Srinagar’s TRC ground

Ankit Sharma

Dwayne Bravo Confirms International Return After Change Of Gaurd At West Indies Cricket Board

Kashmir Indepth

Khanda’s Khumanie FC lifts DFA Knockout Football Tournament, beats Gauhar FC by 1:0

Ankit Sharma

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy