Kashmir Indepth

Independents win seven seats as DDC, SMC vote counting completed in Srinagar
The results of all 14 DDC constituencies have been declared.

Srinagar, Dec 22 (KINS): Independent candidates have won from seven District Development Council (DDC) constituencies in Srinagar, said the District Election Officer (Deputy Commissioner) Srinagar, Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary.

He said the results of all 14 DDC constituencies have been declared.

The Returning Officers in Srinagar have declared the results of District Development Council elections in all the 14 constituencies and handed over election certificates to winning candidates. The results of 4 SMC ward constituencies were declared earlier, said a statement issued by the DEO Srinagar.

As per the final results, Independents have been declared winners in 7 constituencies including Srinagar-I, Qamarwari-I, Qamarwari-II, Harwan-I, II, IV and VI.

The JKAP candidates were declared winners from Harwan-V, Khanmoh-I and Srinagar-III constituencies. Four political parties won one seat each, with the BJP winning Khanmoh -II, PDP Khanmoh-III, NC Harwan-III and JKPM Srinagar-II.(KINS)

Related posts

Syed Aga Abbas Razvi expresses grief over loss of lives in Snow Avalanche at Khardung La

Kashmir Indepth

Post 370: Families of slain political workers disappointed

Kashmir Indepth

Observe Friday as ‘Palestine and Kashmir Day’: Geelani

Kashmir Indepth

Langate residents demand the release of Govt share of SBM Scheme

Kashmir Indepth

Mobile, internet services suspended in Kashmir

Ankit Sharma

Awantipora Police fines 26 violators and seized 26 vehicles for defying Govt orders

Kashmir Indepth

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy