Kashmir Indepth

Advisor Bhatnagar tees off daylong JTGC Golf Championship Tournament-2021

JAMMU, FEBRUARY 01- Advisor to Lieutenant Governor, Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar today tees off day daylong Jammu Tawi Golf Course (JTGC) Golf Championship Tournament-2021 by hitting the first ball at Sidhra here.
Secretary, Tourism and Youth Services & Sports, Sarmad Hafeez and Secretary JTGC, Manav Gupta were also present on the occasion.
As many as 116 players participated in the day-long tournament, who were divided into 29 four-balls including 3 four balls of senior citizens and 1 four ball of children.
Pranav Kohli (General Category) and B.B Sharma (Senior Category) were adjudged as the overall winners of the tournament, while Mohammad Ashfaq (General Category) and S.D Singh (Senior Category) were declared as runner-up of the tournament. Gareeb Dass (8 inch) (General Category) and IPS Bali (8 feet) (Senior Category) bagged the award for the straight drive. The longest drive award and nearest to the pin award went to Umar Mir (241 mtr.) and Amit Gupta (9 feet) respectively.
In children category, the award for best in Four ball went to Zorawar.
Later, Advisor Bhatnagar and Secretary Tourism presented trophies and mementoes to the winners, runner-ups and other players, who were adjudged best in different categories.
Congratulating the winners, Advisor Bhatnagar said that sports culture is evolving day by day in Jammu and Kashmir and young generation is seeing sports as a career now. He asked the officials to aware more and more people about such events.
Congratulating the winners, Secretary Tourism, Sarmad Hafeez stressed the need for inculcating golfing culture among the younger generation. He appreciated Secretary and management of JTGC for the successful conduct of the event. He said that such tournaments should be organized on a regular basis.
The trophies were also presented to the players who played best among each four-ball categories like Manav Gupta, Mohd. Ashfaq. R.S Langeh, Umar Mir, RohitBhalla, M. M Afzal/U.K Jallali, Hira Lal, V.M Singh, Jaideep Singh, Col. Vijay Mahajan ,Sanjay Mahajan, Shamsher Singh,Sunil Kotwal, Navneet Qazi, Pawan Parihar, Ashiq Hussain, Muqadar Sahni, Raju Choudhary, Pranav Kohli, Vedant Handa,Samar Bali, Rakesh Sharma, Dhruv Malhotra, Chandarjeet Singh, S.S Pathania, B.B Sharma, Dr.Ritesh Gupta,Joginder Singh/Umar Khan, Sanjay Wahi and Zorawar.

Related posts

Over 34,000 Calls On CRPF Helpline Since Centre’s J&K Decision: Officials

Kashmir Indepth

Secretary RDD reviews MGNREGA, PMAY in Doda, Kishtwar

Kashmir Indepth

Release Mirwaiz, other political prisoners: Hurriyat M

Kashmir Indepth

Some people not happy with the J&K’s development, UT heading towards peace, progress & development: LG Manoj Sinha

Kashmir Indepth

Police organised one Day workshop on “War on Drugs”

Kashmir Indepth

DDC Elections:
Nearly 51% voting recorded in final Phase across J&K UT: SEC Sharma
Re-polling in some polling station for Mendhar-A,B and Balpora DDC constituencies on Dec 21

Zainab Hamdani

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy