Kashmir Indepth

2nd national Lok Adalat organised at District court complex Srinagar

Srinagar May 13 (KINS):Under the insightful directions of Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, the Chief Justice of High Court of J&K and Ladakh, Patron in Chief JKLSA, Justice Tashi Rabstan, Executive Chairman, JKLSA and
Administrative Judge for District Srinagar, 2nd National Lok Adalat was
organized on Saturday in district court complex Moominabad.

Prepare for the greatest experience after eating a nutritious breakfast. You will travel over some of the highest passes in the world on your adventure, and you will be greeted by ever-changing vistas of the desolate landscape. Stop at the café on Khardung-La Pass, the highest all-season motorable road in the world, and take in the scenery; you'll feel as though you're on top of the world. Upon leaving Khardung-la, the terrain changes to a white sand desert as you approach the Nubra Valley, which is home to the Nubra Sand Dunes. Visit the Diskit Monastery, the oldest and biggest monastery in Ladakh, which also contains a sizable Buddha statue, if time permits.

The National Lok Adalat was inaugurated by Jawad Chairman District Legal Services Authority Srinagar, at A. D. R Centre, District Court Complex Srinagar.

Each Court had identified cases for the Lok Adalat beforehand and same were placed before eleven (11) different benches constituted by DLSA Srinagar for settlement in national Lok Adalat.
Nevertheless, Bench No. 1, comprised of Khalil Ahmad Choudhary (Pr. Distt. & Sessions Judge Budgam) and Farah Bashir (Munsiff JMIC Budgam) bench No. 2 comprised of Aijaz Ahmad Khan (Additional District and Sessions Judge Budgam) and Sheikh Gowher Hussain (Special Mobile Magistrate Budgam) Bench No.3 comprised of Noor Mohammad Mir
(Chief Judicial Magistrate Budgam) and Advocate Javid Ahmad Mir (Panel
Lawyer DLSA Budgam). Bench No. 4 comprised of Mir Wajahat (Sub Judge
Chadoora) and Uzma Amin (Munsiff JMIC Chadoora) Bench No. 5 Comprised of Massarat Jabeen (Munsiff JMIC Magam )In-charge (Additional Special Mobile Magistrate, Beerwah) and Adv. Mohd Yaqoob (Panel Lawyer).
Bench No. 6 comprised of Fakhar un Nissa (Munsiff JMIC Chararisharief) and N.A Mashooq (President, Bar Association Chararisharief) Bench No. 7 Comprised of Dr. Syed Farhana Asghar (District Social Welfare Officer Budgam) and Mushtaq Ahmad Parray (Tehsil Social Welfare Officer Budgam) Bench No. 8 Comprised of Zamir Ali (Assistant Labour Commissioner Budgam) and Farooq Ahmad (Labour Inspector Budgam) Bench No. 9 comprised of Imtiyaz Ahmad (Tehsildar Budgam) and Zubair Ahmad Wani (Naib Tehsildar
headquarter). Cases for settlement included cases of Civil, Criminal
Compoundable, Cheque bounce, Bank matters, MACT, Land Compensation,
Matrimonial, Electricity and Pre-litigation matters. Further, Pre-litigation matters were taken up, which included PDD matters, bank recovery matters, PHE cases, Social Welfare Schemes, Labour, Revenue, Matrimonial disputes, land disputes, BSNL cases, municipality cases and other Government schemes etc.
Nonetheless, a total number of 7332 matters were taken up for their
amicable settlement, out of which 6611 matters were settled. Besides, an amount of Rs. 19,67,44,792/= was realized in total in the settlement.

Related posts

AK Mehta, Sarmad Hafeez take stock of public grievances at Srinagar

Kashmir Indepth

Abrogation of Article 370 to end ‘terrorism, anti-national’ activities in J&K: Ram Madhav

Kashmir Indepth


Kashmir Indepth

Dr. Sehrish, DIPR employees condole demise of Jagdish Singh

Kashmir Indepth

In 3 weeks, no COVID-19 positive pregnant lady visited John Bishop Memorial Hospital Anantnag

Kashmir Indepth

J&K Cops Warned Of Fidayeen Attack In Pulwama On 24 Jan

Kashmir Indepth

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy